Text-only version

Vision, mission, values

Media Releases

Quick Facts

Board Members & Meetings

Library Administration

Budget & Financial Information

Annual Reports

Job Opportunities

Writer-in-Residence Program

Our History


Trevor Herriot

2016/2017 Writer in Residence

Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1 to 9 pm.
Phone: 306.777.6202
Email: wir@reginalibrary.ca

Past Regina Public Library Writers-in-Residence

1978       Eli Mandel, poetry, Toronto, ON
1979       John Newlove, poetry, across Canada
1980       Andreas Schroeder, prose, Mission, BC
1981       Maria Campbell, prose, Edmonton, AB
1982       Janet Lunn, children's literature, Hillier, ON
1983       Sean Virgo, prose, Salt Spring Island, BC
1984       Lorna Crozier, poetry, Regina, SK
1985       Edna Alford, prose, Livelong, SK
1986       Sharon Pollock, playwright, Edmonton, AB
1987       Mary di Michele, poetry, Toronto, ON
1988       Kristjana Gunnars, poetry/prose, Iceland, Oregon, SK, MB, AB
1989       Wayne Johnston, prose, St. John's NFLD
1991       Celia Lottridge, children's literature, Toronto, ON
1992/93   John Sorrell, poetry/prose, Vancouver, BC, SK,
1994/95   Dianne Warren, fiction writer, Regina, SK
1996/97   Myrna Kostash, creative non-fiction, Edmonton, AB
1998/99   Tim Lilburn, poetry, Regina/Saskatoon, SK
2000 (Sept-Dec) Sandra Birdsell, fiction, Winnipeg, MB, Regina, SK
2001 (Jan-June)   Ven Begamudré, fiction, speculative fiction, Regina, SK
2002/03   Alison Lohans, children's and young adult literature, Regina, SK
2005/06   Mansel Robinson, playwright and author, Saskatoon, SK
2007/08  Ibi Kaslik, Young Adult fiction
2009/10 Terry Jordan, fiction writer, essayist, dramatist, Saskatoon, SK
2011/12 Ed Willett, fiction and non-fiction author, Regina, SK
2013/14 Gail Bowen, fiction, Regina, SK
2014/15 Arthur Slade, children's and young adult literature, Saskatoon SK
2015/16 Nilofar Shidmehr, poetry and personal writing, Vancouver, BC

| Text-only version