Classic Catalogue


Having problems connecting to a database?
Report it here.


Electronic Journals
Get free access to more than 7,500 journals, magazines, and newspapers available in the Library's collection of full-text online databases.


Reader's Cafe
New arrivals, book reviews, bestseller lists, and more of what you like to read based on your interests and preferences!



How do I get a Library card and PIN?
E-Library Services




Books and Authors
Explore the latest genre fiction and the best nonfiction! Search by author, title or genre, or use the "Who? What? Where? When?" tool to limit your search to exactly what you want.
- Requires valid library card number


Complete Connection
Looking for a good book or a biography to read? Just enter the title of a book you have enjoyed, or browse by location, topic, character, timeframe or genre, to get a reading list that matches your interests. You can limit the results to fiction, non-fiction or both.
- Requires valid library card number


Contemporary Authors (Gale Group)
Biographical information on more than 120,000 modern authors, including literary greats of the early 20th century whose works are popular in high school and college curriculums.
- Requires valid library card number


Global Books in Print
The world's largest, unbiased, Web-based bibliographic resource. Find what you're looking for quickly and easily using this comprehensive database of 14.8 million book, audio book, and video titles available from 43 different markets worldwide.
- Requires valid library card number


Literature Resource Center-LRC, Scribner, Twayne US, Twayne English, and Twayne World Authors (Gale Group)
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.
- Requires valid library card number


Novelist Plus
Use a favourite author or title to locate other authors and titles of interest - or find books by subject, plot or series name. The site also includes award winners and genre reading lists.
- Requires valid library card number


Patron Books in Print
The industry's largest Web-based bibliographic resource, with patron-focused features such as the winners and nominees of over 400 book industry awards, titles by your favourite author, or fiction titles in a favourite series or featuring a favourite character. Find what you're looking for quickly and easily, using an unbiased and comprehensive database of 5 million book, audio book, and video titles.
- Requires valid library card number




| Text-only version