Classic Catalogue


Having problems connecting to a database?
Report it here.


Electronic Journals
Get free access to more than 7,500 journals, magazines, and newspapers available in the Library's collection of full-text online databases.



How do I get a Library card and PIN?
E-Library Services



Associations Canada
Full detailed listings on over 19,000 Canadian associations and international associations relevant to Canadians.
- Requires valid library card number


Canada's Information Resource Centre
Search numerous Canadian databases and directories at the same time. Specific databases include: Associations Canada, Financial Services Canada, Directory of Libraries in Canada, Canadian Almanac and Directory, Canadian Environmental Directory, Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Governments Canada.
- Requires valid library card number


Canadian Almanac & Directory
Gives you access to statistics, images, and over 50,000 names and addresses for everything from Airlines to Zoos - updated every year.
- Requires valid library card number


Canadian Newsstand
Full text access to most Canadian major dailies. News delayed seven days.
- Requires valid library card number


Canadian Parliamentary Guide
A source for biographical sketches of member of the Governor General's Household, Privy council, Canadian legislature, members of the federal superior courts and the senior staff for these institutions.
- Requires valid library card number


Canadian Points of View Reference Centre
This database will help students and researchers investigate the multiple sides of current issues. Including videos, newspaper and magazine articles, and specially written reports, the information available will help users see the various reactions and opinions surrounding hotly debated topics, with a special concentration on Canadian points of view.
- Requires valid library card number


Canadian Research Index
Detailed citations for scientific and technical reports, statistical and annual reports and policy papers from all levels of the Canadian government and institutions.
- Requires valid library card number


CBCA Business
Comprehensive access to a broad range of Canadian business periodicals, with file depth back to the early 1980s.
- Requires valid library card number


CBCA Complete
Full-text articles from over 450 Canadian periodicals and daily news sources, plus indexing for an additional 1,200 more.
- Requires valid library card number


CPI.Q. (Canadian Periodicals) 1988 - present (Gale Group)
Full text or abstracts from a comprehensive list of Canadian and international publications, including full text of selected sections of The Globe and Mail.
- Requires valid library card number


Directory of Libraries in Canada
Over 6,700 listings for libraries, information and resource centres, archives, library associations, learning centres, and regional library systems.
- Requires valid library card number


Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan
The largest educational publishing project in the province's history, the Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan, is now online for the world to see. It currently features approximately 2,300 entries about the province with more than 1,000 accompanying charts, graphs, maps, tables and photographs.


Financial Services Canada
Up-to-date source for names and contact numbers of industry professionals, and executives of more than 18,000 organizations.
- Requires valid library card number


Government Canada
Regularly updated listings on federal, provincial, and territorial government departments, offices and agencies across Canada.
- Requires valid library card number




| Text-only version