Classic Catalogue


Having problems connecting to a database?
Report it here.


Electronic Journals
Get free access to more than 7,500 journals, magazines, and newspapers available in the Library's collection of full-text online databases.



How do I get a Library card and PIN?
E-Library Services



PressDisplay
Read newspapers from around the world in the comfort of your own home! PressDisplay provides online access to today's newspapers in full-color, full-page format and has up to a 60 day archive. Get access to more than 1700 newspapers from 92 countries in 48 languages.
Note: Only a limited number of concurrent users are allowed on at one time, so please log off when you are finished.
- Requires valid library card number


Canadian Newsstand
Full text access to most Canadian major dailies. News delayed seven days.
- Requires valid library card number


Canadian Points of View Reference Centre
This database will help students and researchers investigate the multiple sides of current issues. Including videos, newspaper and magazine articles, and specially written reports, the information available will help users see the various reactions and opinions surrounding hotly debated topics, with a special concentration on Canadian points of view.
- Requires valid library card number


CBCA Complete
Full-text articles from over 450 Canadian periodicals and daily news sources, plus indexing for an additional 1,200 more.
- Requires valid library card number


CBCA Current Events
Current events such as politics, business, the arts, sports, and any other kind of news.
- Requires valid library card number


CPI.Q. (Canadian Periodicals) 1988 - present (Gale Group)
Full text or abstracts from a comprehensive list of Canadian and international publications, including full text of selected sections of The Globe and Mail.
- Requires valid library card number


Expanded Academic ASAP 1980 - present (Gale Group)
Articles from scholarly, trade and general-interest publications, as well as references for The New York Times.
- Requires valid library card number


General Reference Center Gold 1980 - present (Gale Group)
Current events, popular culture, business and industry, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
- Requires valid library card number


InfoTrac OneFile 1980 - present (Gale Group)
Millions of news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics. Updated daily.
- Requires valid library card number


Newscan
is an online database with full-text articles from French-language Canadian newspapers, newswires, and radio and television transcripts, covering current events on the local, regional, national and international scenes.
- Requires valid library card number


Looking for Opposing Viewpoints? Try Canadian Points of View Reference Centre for a Canadian perspective.




| Text-only version