Classic Catalogue


Having problems connecting to a database?
Report it here.


Electronic Journals
Get free access to more than 7,500 journals, magazines, and newspapers available in the Library's collection of full-text online databases.



How do I get a Library card and PIN?
E-Library Services



AccessScience McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online
Comprehensive information and illustrations in all scientific and technological fields, with biographical information, and related web sites. Recommended for high school and undergraduate students.
- Requires valid library card number


Canadian Environmental Directory
Listing of environmental associations and organizations, governmental regulators and purchasing groups, product and service companies, special libraries and more.
- Requires valid library card number


Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year. Through this service, you can find more than 118,000 articles, over 14,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags; and more than 215,000 entries--including definitions, pronunciation guides, and word histories.
- Requires valid library card number


World Book Online Reference Center
Online reference source containing every article from the 22-volume print set plus thousands more. Includes a dictionary plus extensive graphic and multimedia enhancements, related articles from major newspapers and magazines and much more.
- Requires valid library card number




| Text-only version