Skip to main content

Leadership

The Regina Public Library is established under the provisions of The Public Libraries Act, 1996. The general management, regulation, and control of the Library is vested in the Regina Public Library Board.

The Board consists of the Mayor and eight members of the public appointed by the City Council for two year terms. The Board meets monthly except for the summer.

If you’re interested in learning more about the Board’s role and its contributions and oversight, you are welcome to attend board meetings. Our board meetings calendar, as well as the minutes from past board meetings, are available here.

Board Members

Sean Quinlan
Chair
Barbara March-Burwell
Vice-Chair
Michael Fougere
Mayor
Sharron Bryce
Councillor
Elmer Brenner
Marj Gavigan
Starla Grebinski
Elaine Kivisto
Cindy Kobayashi
Jeff Barber
Library Director & CEO

 

Board Meetings and Committees

The Board meets monthly except for the summer.

Board Committees

Saskatchewan Library Trustees' Association (SLTA) - SLTA is a voluntary association of library trustees from across the province who have joined together in their dedication to help provide library services that will meet the needs of Saskatchewan people and thereby improve their quality of life.

Presenting to the Board

The opportunity to hear the opinions of Regina residents is important to the Regina Public Library Board.  Ideas from the public assist Board members in making decisions and addressing the needs of the community.

To make a presentation to the Board:

  • File a written brief to the Director’s Office.
  • The brief may include any requests being made.
  • The delegation will be invited to present a verbal summary to the Board at the meeting.
  • Maximum time for the summary presentation is 5 minutes.
  • Submit the request and the full brief to the Director’s Office at Central Library NO LATER THAN 12:00 noon on the Wednesday PRIOR to the scheduled meeting.
  • The written brief will be posted to the Library’s website the Friday before the Board meeting at which it will be presented.
  • Copies of the brief will be available for the public at the Board meeting.

Email:  directorsoffice@reginalibrary.ca

Administration

Jeff Barber Library Director & CEO jbarber@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6099
Julie McKenna Deputy Library Director jmckenna@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6074
Kevin Saunderson Senior Manager, Corporate Services ksaunderson@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6222
Joan Niedermayer Executive Office Liaison jniedermayer@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6150
Jason Box Department Head, Central Library jbox@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6020
Wanda Blake Manager, Development wblake@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6106
Robert Borges Manager, Information Technology rborges@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6056
Jeff Demitor Manager, E-Services jdemitor@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6073
Jeff Grant Manager, Human Resources jgrant@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6072
Colleen Hawkesford Manager, Marketing and Communications chawkesford@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6015
Brian Klenk Manager, Physical Plant bklenk@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6052
Gail Kruger Head, Finance & Administration gkruger@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6060
Nancy MacKenzie Manager, Community Engagement and Programming nmackenzie@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6071
Jennifer Matotek Director/Curator Dunlop Art Gallery jmatotek@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6045
Andrea Newland Manager, Collections anewland@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6200
Kim McDonald Manager, Public Services kmcdonald@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6004

Marketing and Communications

Email Us

306.777.6037