Skip to main content

Leadership

January 2022

Appointments to Regina Public Library's Board of Directors were confirmed in late December by the City of Regina. Welcome back to Chair Sean Quinlan, Vice Chair Marj Gavigan, Mayor Sandra Masters, Councillor John Findura, Starla Grebinski, Cindy Kobayashi, Olajumoke Oni, Phyllis Lerat, and Cheryl Zankl.

The Regina Public Library is established under the provisions of The Public Libraries Act, 1996. The general management, regulation, and control of the Library is vested in the Regina Public Library Board.

The Board consists of the Mayor, one City Councillor, and seven members of the public, appointed by City Council for two year terms. The Board meets regularly throughout the year to discuss the direction of the library.

All members of the public are welcome to attend board meetings. Click on the links below for more information.

Board Members

Sean Quinlan
Chair

Sandra Masters
Mayor

John Findura
Councillor

Phyllis Lerat

Marj Gavigan

Starla Grebinski

Olajumoke Oni

Cindy Kobayashi

Cheryl Zankl

Jeff Barber
Library Director & CEO

Administration

RPL Administration is responsible for the day-to-day operations at Regina Public Library.
Jeff Barber Library Director and CEO jbarber@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6117
Gail Kruger Executive Director, Finance and Strategy gkruger@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6060
Amber Christensen Executive Director, Central Library achristensen@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6108
Kimberley Hintz Executive Director, Branch Services khintz@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6032
Nancy MacKenzie Executive Director, Customer Experience nmackenzie@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6071
Kevin Saunderson Executive Director, Service Innovation ksaunderson@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6222
Geoffrey Allen Director, Collections gallen@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6025
Millicent Mabi Director, Community Engagement and Programming mmabi@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6002
Kate Scheurwater Director, Development kscheurwater@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6106
Jeff Demitor Director, Digital Service Innovation jdemitor@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6073
Alyssa Fearon Director/Curator Dunlop Art Gallery afearon@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6045
Brian Klenk Director, Facilities Infrastructure and Services bklenk@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6052
Robert Borges Director, Information Technology rborges@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6056
Colleen Hawkesford Director, Marketing and Communications chawkesford@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6015
Paula Hesselink Director, People and Culture phesselink@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6059
My Account Services Search Location Barcode