Skip to main content

Leadership

The Regina Public Library is established under the provisions of The Public Libraries Act, 1996. The general management, regulation, and control of the Library is vested in the Regina Public Library Board.

The Board consists of the Mayor and eight members of the public appointed by the City Council for two year terms. The Board meets regularly throughout the year to discuss the direction of the library. Recently the Board introduced revised vision, mission and value statements for the library. From those statements arose a new strategic plan for the library.

All members of the public are welcome to attend board meetings. Click on the links below for more information.

Board Members

Sean Quinlan
Chair

Barbara March-Burwell
Vice-Chair

Michael Fougere
Mayor

Sharron Bryce
Councillor

Phyllis Lerat

Marj Gavigan

Starla Grebinski

Elaine Kivisto

Cindy Kobayashi

Jeff Barber
Library Director & CEO

Administration

RPL Administration is responsible for the day-to-day operations at Regina Public Library.
Jeff Barber Library Director & CEO jbarber@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6099
Julie McKenna Deputy Library Director jmckenna@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6074
Kevin Saunderson Senior Manager, Corporate Services ksaunderson@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6222
Joan Niedermayer Executive Office Liaison jniedermayer@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6150
Wanda Blake Manager, Development wblake@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6106
Robert Borges Manager, Information Technology rborges@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6056
Jeff Demitor Manager, E-Services jdemitor@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6073
Jeff Grant Manager, Human Resources jgrant@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6072
Colleen Hawkesford Manager, Marketing and Communications chawkesford@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6015
Brian Klenk Manager, Physical Plant bklenk@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6052
Gail Kruger Head, Finance & Administration gkruger@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6060
Nancy MacKenzie Manager, Community Engagement and Programming nmackenzie@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6071
Jennifer Matotek Director/Curator Dunlop Art Gallery jmatotek@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6045
Aidan Meegan Manager, Collections ameegan@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6004
Cathy Freer-Leszczynski Department Head, Branch Services cleszczynski@reginalibrary.ca 306.777.6416