Skip to main content
Results for: book club
Search Results: 38
Filtered by: Programs/ all
Filter Results
Results for: book club
Search Results: 28

The Joy of Book Clubs

… The Joy of Book Clubs Blog Body One thing that always makes me happy is meeting with my book club. There’s nothing like catching up with friends and …

New Year New Book Club

… New Year New Book Club Blog Body After the busy holiday season, January is the … month to spend some quiet time reading and enjoying great books. At the library, one of the things we love most about …

The Biggest Book Club

… The Biggest Book Club Blog Body Talking about books is so exciting! It’s why I enjoy my book club so much. Enthusiastic discussion about loving a book

Book Clubs

Book Clubs … Book Club in a Bag RPL's Book Club in a Bag service, available to …

Book Club in my pjs? Sign me up.

Book Club in my pjs? Sign me up. Blog Body I love my book club. They’re a fantastic group of folks, and after six …

Book Club Test Drive

Book Club Test Drive Blog Body If you love the idea of getting together with other readers to talk about books, but aren't really sure if the book club format is for you, why not take one for a test drive? …

Books That Became Oscar-Nominated Movies

Books That Became Oscar-Nominated Movies Blog Body The 2020 … a lot of the films being recognized this year are based on books. And hey, we have a lot of books! Whether you like to … the first non-European pope in 1,200 years, a onetime tango club bouncer, a passionate soccer fan, a man with the common …

Join the first global book club with #BigLibraryRead!

… Join the first global book club with #BigLibraryRead! Blog Body   More than 19,000 … the world are participating in Overdrive’s online digital book club #BigLibraryRead and Regina Public Library is one …

One Book, One Province

… One Book, One Province Blog Body Candace Savage has written books about bees, wolves, and wizards, but it was her 2012 … of Blog Post Courtney from Programming Marketing Tags Book club One Book One Province … One Book, One Province …

Regina Public Library investigates teen bestseller 13 Reasons Why in city-wide book club

… investigates teen bestseller 13 Reasons Why in city-wide book club Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Mon, … the public and a panel of local experts to discuss the book behind the hit series at our latest Top Shelf Book

How To Find The Next Great Series

… Series Blog Body I will always have a soft spot for series books in my heart.  When I was young, I didn’t really identify as a reader.  Sure, I would grab books when my class went to the library, and I loved a good … I reached grade four and fell in love with The Baby-Sitters Club , a series about a group of young female entrepreneurs …

What's on During Aboriginal Storytelling Month

… characters in Indigenous stories and contemporary comic books. These artists and storytellers depict Indigenous super-beings using popular comic book imagery, blurring the line between oral and graphic … the frail human condition? Truth and Reconciliation Book Club Albert Branch, February 18, 7 p.m. Read and discuss …

Regina Public Library delves into Margaret Atwood’s classic, The Handmaid’s Tale, in city-wide book club.

… Atwood’s classic, The Handmaid’s Tale, in city-wide book club. Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Wed, … Attachment Regina Public Library Release - Top Shelf Book Club - The Handmaid's Tale.pdf (365.42 KB) … Regina …

Book Club Rules

Book Club Rules … Book Club Guidelines We recommend you elect one club member to …

Top Shelf Book Club

… Top Shelf Book Club … What is Top Shelf Book Club? It's not your typical book club. It starts, as book

Library consortium launches nation-wide eBook Club

… Library consortium launches nation-wide eBook Club Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Fri, … (168.06 KB) … Library consortium launches nation-wide eBook Club

Getting out of your comfort zone

… Getting out of your comfort zone Blog Body Joining a book club full of curious humans is one of the best things I’ve … fiction reader of fantasy and horror, so a lot of the books we choose and our discussions about them challenge me …

RPL Staff Reading Recommendations

… of our high-demand titles and come up with some similar book suggestions.   By far the hottest fiction title for the … Great Alone by Kristin Hannah. For those of you looking for books like Diary of a Wimpy Kid , try our Books to Make You … but especially Cataract City and The Saturday Night Ghost Club by Canadian novelist, Craig Davidson. Each is a …

If you like: Stranger Things

… 4th, but that’s still a long time to wait. So here are five books with a Stranger Things vibe to help tide you over … Derry every 27 years. A gang of misfits known as the Losers Club will try to stop it as children and then later as … to have been hit by a train. The Saturday Night Ghost Club by Craig Davidson Davidson writes from the point of …

RPL Staff Picks: From Saskatchewan Cooking to Thrillers

… Cooking to Thrillers Blog Body There are many great new books coming out in May and June, so thought I would … throne, and word is that it has a definite The Breakfast Club vibe set in a fantasy world.   Since I was a teen, I’ve … they became known. This looks like a must read for fans of books like Hidden Figures and Radium Girls . And two fun …

Are you offering any other services?

… pickup of materials Musical Instruments Art Rentals Book Club in a Bag Printing services with Print4Me  Personalized reading lists with  Books4Me Check It Out bags … Are you offering any other …

Resources for Teachers

… we offer a variety of different presentations that you can book for your class? Learn about library services, book a storytime or STEAM program, and more. Fill out our … .   We also have children’s and teen titles in our Book Club in a Bag collection.  Recorded teacher presentations …

What services are available to me as an adult learner with the Literacy department?

… Literacy Café One-to-one tutoring program. Literacy Book Club in a Bag … What services are available to me as an …

Children Are Reading More Graphic Novels And These Are the Greats

… series coming out right now.  Dog Man , The Babysitters’ Club , Big Nate , Narwhal and Jelly , the Lumberjanes … series, and fan favourite author Raina Telgemeier all had books published in 2019, and demand for their earlier works …

Featured Services

… for students, teachers, and parents. Adult : Programs and book clubs for a wide range of interests. Business : Workshops on … : Explore our collection for your next great read.  Books4Me : Personalized book lists made for you by RPL …

RPL delves into Margaret Atwood's classic, the Handmaid's Tale, in city-wide bookclub

… Atwood's classic, the Handmaid's Tale, in city-wide bookclub

Borrowing from RPL

… Borrowing from RPL … It’s not just about books anymore. We’ve got an amazing selection of materials … High demand items, like DVDs, CDs, Popular Picks, Vox Books, and art rental have limits on the number of items you … Renewals Art Rental 42 2 in person only Books 28 2 Book Club in a Bag 42 2 CDs 28 2 Children's materials 28 2 DVDs/ …

Level Up!

… and a ballot entry for that month’s bonus prize draw of bookstore gift cards. Visit a branch in June, July and … 15 minutes, three times a week Read whatever you like – books, comics, eBooks or audiobooks.  Read aloud to someone … reading and learning activities with the TD Summer Reading Club . Level Up! at Regina Public Library is open to all …
My Account Services Search Location Barcode