ANNUAL MEETING OF THE REGINA PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD JANUARY 25, 2011

Present: D. Hincks Joehnck, E. Kivisto, S. Monson, S. Bryce, D. Lucke, J. Brown, G. Kleisinger (via conference call), J. Barber, J. McKenna,

I. Call to Order by 2010 Chairperson

The 2010 Chairperson, D. Hincks Joehnck, called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

II. Remarks by 2010 Chairperson

- D. Hincks Joehnck gave a report on the following 2010 RPL highlights:
- The new Prince of Wales Branch that will be completed in the spring of 2011;
- The successful implementation of a single integrated library system (SILS) for the province;
- The new focus on the Central Development Project and moving it forward in 2011:
- The fulfilling of the Service Plan with renovations of spaces and furniture throughout the branches as well as ensuring the needs of the community are met;

III. Appointment of Meeting Chairperson

J. Barber, Library Director, took the chair for the election of officers.

IV. Election of Officers and Appointment of Committees for 2010

(a) E. Kivisto moved to approve the slate of officers and committees for 2011. CARRIED.

(b) Election of Chairperson

- E. Kivisto nominated D. Hincks Joehnck as <u>Chairperson</u>. S. Bryce moved nominations cease. CARRIED.
- D. Hincks Joehnck was acclaimed the 2011 Chairperson.

(c) Election of Deputy Chairperson

- S. Monson nominated E. Kivisto as <u>Deputy Chairperson</u>. D. Lucke moved nominations cease. CARRIED.
- E. Kivisto was acclaimed the 2011 Deputy Chairperson.

(d) Appointment of Standing Committees

Art Acquisitions Committee

- S. Bryce nominated D. Lucke.
- S. Monson nominated J. Brown.
- E. Kivisto nominated S. Monson.
- D. Hincks Joehnck moved all nominations be accepted. CARRIED
- D. Lucke, S. Monson, J. Brown were elected as members of the 2011 Art Acquisitions Committee.

SLTA Representative

- J. Brown nominated G. Kleisinger. S. Bryce moved nominations cease. CARRIED.
- G. Kleisinger was acclaimed the 2011 SLTA Representative.

Fundraising Committee

- E. Kivisto nominated D. Hincks Joehnck.
- S. Monson nominated R. Kapoor.
- J. Brown nominated D. Lucke.
- S. Bryce moved nominations cease. CARRIED.
- D. Hincks Joehnck, R. Kapoor and D. Lucke were elected as the 2011 Fundraising Committee.

Governance Committee

- S. Bryce nominated J. Brown.
- S. Bryce nominated S. Monson.
- S. Bryce nominated G. Kleisinger.
- S. Bryce moved all nominations be accepted. CARRIED

- J. Brown, S. Monson and G. Kleisinger were elected as members of the 2011 Governance Committee.
- D. Hincks Joehnck assumed the Chair.

VI. Confirmation of Rules of Order

D. Lucke moved that the basis for the rules of order for all meetings of the Board and its committees shall be *Sturgis Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure* (Fourth Edition). CARRIED.

VII. Schedule of Meetings for 2011

January 25, 2011	Annual Meeting
	Regular Meeting
February 22, 2011	Regular Meeting
March 22, 2011	Regular Meeting
April 26, 2011	Regular Meeting
May 24, 2011	Regular Meeting
June 28, 2011	Regular Meeting
September 27, 2011	Regular Meeting
October 25, 2011	Regular Meeting
November 22, 2011	Regular Meeting
December 13, 2011*	Regular Meeting

E. Kivisto moved that the monthly meetings begin at 4:30 p.m. with the exception of May 24, 2011 which will be changed to accommodate the CLA conference. CARRIED.

VII. Other

None identified.

VIII. Adjournment

D. Hincks Joehnck moved that the CARRIED.	e meeting stand adjourned at 4:50 p.m.
(Secretary)	(Chairperson)