Skip to main content

Hours of Operation on Public Holidays

To better serve the needs of our community, Regina Public Library will now be open on select public holidays. The following table lists the closed days and alternate hours for Regina Public Library in 2019.

Date and Occasion

Operating Hours

New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Closed

Family Day
Closed Sunday, February 17, 2019
Open Monday, February 18, 2019

OPEN HOURS
Central Library – 9:30am to 5:00pm
• Includes Central Children’s Library, Literacy, and Outreach Services.
Albert Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Connaught Branch – Closed
George Bothwell Branch – 12:00 to 5:00pm
Glen Elm Branch – Closed
Prince of Wales Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Regent Place Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Sherwood Village Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Sunrise Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019
Closed
Easter
Closed Sunday, April 21, 2019
Open Monday, April 22, 2019
OPEN HOURS
Central Library – 9:30am to 5:00pm
• Includes Central Children’s Library, Literacy, and Outreach Services.
Albert Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Connaught Branch – Closed
George Bothwell Branch – 12:00am to 5:00pm
Glen Elm Branch – Closed
Prince of Wales Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Regent Place Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Sherwood Village Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Sunrise Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Victoria Day
Closed Sunday, May 19, 2019
Open Monday, May 20, 2019
OPEN HOURS
Central Library – 9:30am to 5:00pm
• Includes Central Children’s Library, Literacy, and Outreach Services.
Albert Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Connaught Branch – Closed
George Bothwell Branch – 12:00am to 5:00pm
Glen Elm Branch – Closed
Prince of Wales Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Regent Place Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Sherwood Village Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Sunrise Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm

Canada Day
Monday, July 1, 2019

Closed Sunday, June 30, 2019
Closed Monday, July 1, 2019
Saskatchewan Day
Closed Sunday, August 4, 2019
Open Monday, August 5, 2019
(To be confirmed)
OPEN HOURS
Central Library – 9:30am to 5:00pm
• Includes Central Children’s Library, Literacy, and Outreach Services.
Albert Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Connaught Branch – Closed
George Bothwell Branch – 12:00am to 5:00pm
Glen Elm Branch – Closed
Prince of Wales Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Regent Place Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Sherwood Village Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm
Sunrise Branch – 9:30am to 5:00pm

Labour Day
Monday, September 2, 2019

Closed Sunday, September 1, 2019
Closed Monday, September 2, 2019

Thanksgiving
Monday, October 14, 2019
Closed Sunday, October 13, 2019
Closed Monday, October 14, 2019
Staff Development Day
Friday, November 1, 2019
Closed

Remembrance Day
Monday, November 11, 2019

Closed Sunday, November 10, 2019
Closed Monday, November 11, 2019